We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

New Liberal Democrat team on Norfolk County Council

July 8, 2019 12:03 PM

New Liberal Democrat Group Leader Ed Maxfield is delighted to announce his new team of spokespeople on the County Council.

Ed said, "This team has a great wealth of experience and energy and wants to create a fairer Norfolk. We will be challenging the Conservative administration on the County Council to ensure that

  1. those in need of support are protected from the impact of the Council's huge budget cuts,
  2. all of Norfolk's children have the opportunity to maximise their potential, and
  3. the Council is urgently responding to the climate emergency."

"We will build on the recent surge in support for the Liberal Democrats against the extreme views of both the Conservative and Labour Parties with the aim of becoming the largest party on the County Council following the elections in 2021. Norfolk deserves better than either of those parties can deliver. It is time for a brighter future that delivers for all of Norfolk."

The new team of Spokespeople is:

Photo of Ed Maxfield

Ed Maxfield

07450 776512


Group Leader

Photo of Steffan Aquarone

Steff Aquarone

01603 327827 or 07879 451608


Deputy Leader and Spokesperson on Environment, Economy and Climate Emergency

Photo of Dan Roper

Dan Roper

07920 441970


Spokesperson on Finance

photo of Sarah Butikofer

Sarah Butikofer

07450 680371


Spokesperson on Culture and Emergency Services

Photo of David Harrison

David Harrison

01263 735316 or 07717 868058


Spokesperson on Children's Services

Photo of Tim Adams

Tim Adams

01263 837119 or 07450 680364


Spokesperson on Adult Social Services

Photo of John Timewell

John Timewell

07450 680879 or 07769651123


Spokesperson on Corporate Services and Commercialisation

Photo of Brian Watkins

Brian Watkins

01603 259306


Spokesperson on Highways and Infrastructure